INÉS (The Resentment)

19149299_1240008226122277_3642007185124998126_n
.1000 words aren’t enough

 

Honey we are almost there. I have loved every bit,no,not everything but most of it. Its overwhelming and exciting and so many emotions to have you. Baby I cried when I first heard your heart beat. I just cannot explain it. Its just a feeling out of this world.

 

Thank you for I haven’t had the complications or the early pregnancy tell tales. You know,nausea,morning sicknesses,mood swings (ohhh i wish i had those :-p ) ,a strong liking or dislike to some foods. No,of late am really loving fries ,I wonder where that is coming from (chipo mwitu to be specific). Muh and Kibe,we sorry for what we made you go through. Please don’t resent us for that, we hope you understand. I don’t know what other weird cravings we will get as we move along.

 

In your life time,I hope you never get to experience resentment or feel it towards anyone no matter who or what they will have done. I thought I had felt it all, towards myself,or towards another person. You know love, hate,anger,jealousy but resentment, honey that was just something else. I read from #BornACrime,(Ohhhh,I have been reading a lot lately and am loving it) being chosen is the best gift you could give to another human being. And trust me,I will keep choosing you till the end.

 

19247809_1616906161725181_6935813069585864454_n
.I think you chose me first 🙂

 

In the few months,I have learnt so much. I thought I knew stuff,turns out I knew so little. Even about myself. Well,reading and talking to other people has really opened up my mind. Told you before a lot would change by you simply being here. A lot has. I have had to make lots of adjustments and am sure its not the end. We learn as we go on right?

 

IMG_20180226_233840_581
.current read…but do flowers really sleep?

 

Among the adjustments I have had to make,are my waistlets. The last one is finally out on this day the 28th Feb. It has held on long enough don’t you think? February is really a special month. Lots of good things have happened on this month. We got to share our first Valentine’s day together.

 

IMG_20180214_130514_211.jpg
14/02/2018

 

Am not big on dates,haha that’s a lie,am very big on dates and I remember most of them,unless I don’t want to remember a certain date or it wasn’t important to me. But when it comes to blind dates,well,this will be the first one and am excited because I don’t know who said,but its said, “labour is the only blind date you know you will meet the love of your life.” And sweety I cannot wait. My friends think am over excited. Yes I am excited,but the measure of excitement is unknown 🙂

 

Am yet to get accustomed to the kicks,or are they blows? But they are really exciting. I have lately learnt to tell them apart from gas. I don’t know what you do in there,but you keep at it till you are ready. Take care of me from that end as I do you from this side and God to protect us both.

 

IMG_20180228_212657
.the last of the waistlets, now anklet

 

To all the new parents,congratulations. I know the journey to get there hasn’t been easy and it has been different to each person. That’s what makes us unique am told. May God see you through the journey of bringing them up. Get all the love and courage you require because another human being is now your responsibility.

 

 

#Day1034

#MakingThemCount

#ButterfliesInMyStomach

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: waFrancis

.ACCOMPLICE

3 thoughts on “INÉS (The Resentment)”

Leave a comment