I REFUSED TO MOVE ON

I refused to move on,

It kills me everyday,

They have begged me to let go,

They say I haven’t forgiven you yet,

That I should forget you.

But how is it possible?

You gave me the best times,

The fondest memories of my life.

I was alive with you.

I keep reliving those times.

I guesse that’s why I don’t want to move on.

But you went ahead and hurt me pretty bad.

It shuttered my whole being.

The pain was too much.

It makes me numb to even think about it.

Makes me not want to feel again.

Every time I feel like am softening up,

I pull my armor back on.

Again,that could be why I don’t want to move on.

Am afraid I will get crushed again.

So yes,I refused to move on.

 

 

IMG_20170728_185424_884
#EnterCaption 🙂

 

Author: waFrancis

.ACCOMPLICE

2 thoughts on “I REFUSED TO MOVE ON”

Leave a Reply

